This Is Why You Should Not Use Facebook While Browsing Adult Sites

Every time you browse facebook you should remember one thing. And that is never browsing adult content even by mistake. The reason is simple Facebook stated that “We collect information when you visit or use third-party websites and apps that use our Services (like when they offer our Like button or Facebook LogIn or use our measurement and advertising services). So what this means is pretty clear all the third party websites will be filtered when you’re using Facebook, And adult websites will be tracked via Facebook.

Also Read: Here Is Why All The Americans Will Have A Microchip Implant By 2017

Also, Facebook stated further saying “This includes information about the websites and apps you visit, your use of our Services on those websites and apps, as well as information the developer or publisher of the app or website provides to you or us.”

Also Read: From 2018 You Can’t Use Google Apps In Windows, Linux And Mac

Facebook promised for the adding of “Like” and “Share” buttons seven years ago which were introduced and stated that they will not be used for tracking its users. But in 2011 Facebook stated that “No information we receive when you see social plugins is used to target ads; we delete this information within 90 days, and we never sell your information.”

Also Read: Wanna Know How Much Apple & Google Earn In A Sec?

They stated that it will only be used for the information to target you, Just in case to make sure if you really clicked on any off-site Like buttons. But they, later on, decided to use these Like, Share and Login With Facebook widgets to spectate what things you’re visiting in your browser.

So every time when you are using an app or visiting the website from your browser which has Facebook’s “Like” or “Share” button, Then the whole data of your’s will be received to Facebook.

Also Read: 5 Reasons Why You Can’t Print Currency Notes

“Bringing people better ads” is a blog post in which Facebook admitted that the users are saying that the ads they see are “annoying, distracting, or misleading”. Though they are trying to improve their service to give you better ads, They will still track you when you visit any adult content sites.

If you’re fed up with this tracing thing then you have one option to be safe and that is described in a blog post which is from chief deputy global privacy officer of Facebook.

No Responses

  1. Pingback: Find Out Who Ignored Your Facebook Request December 24, 2016

Add Comment